jennyfathers

Hurtful

Kategori: Vardagslivet

I used to laugh it off.

I used to look the other way.

I used to save those troubles for another day.

I kept my fingers crossed.

I used to never take the blame.

I will tell a sunshine story in the pouring rain.

The more I had to change I'd just stay the same.

The same, the same, I stayed the same.


You don't know what you got until you're missing it a lot.

I had to go and throw it away.

I was wrong from the start from the bottom of my heart. I apologize!

What I did to you was hurtful.

What I'm going through is hurtful.


I used to buy my time.

I used to beat around the bush.

I'd rather give my ego another push.

I used to be a fool.

It was a foolish game i played.

And it's a fools faith coming mistakes I made.

Once I had it right it was all too late.

Too late, too late, too little too late.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: